Preparing My Feet For Walking The Nile

Boot

Ahead of Walking The Nile with Lev Wood, I’ve been getting my body ready for the 200-mile assault.  But as much as conditioning, I’ve been learning how to stop things going wrong in the first place.  And central to this, is looking after my feet.

Here’s a little video about what I’ve been doing to get them ready.

How do you prepare and protect your feet for expedition?  Let me know in the comments section.

About Ash Bhardwaj

A storyteller, teacher, explorer, writer and sportsman. I'm currently producing a documentary, taking my father's ashes to India, and looking at what migrant heritage means to mixed-race people in Britain. I write, make short films and I'm working on a project to see how much you can change your life in one year.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Preparing My Feet For Walking The Nile

  1. Mel Wills says:

    I can’t even protect my feet for a day’s set running (I learnt the hard way) I don’t think I’d even contemplate walking 200 miles! Good luck.

  2. Ash Bhardwaj says:

    Thanks Mel – preparation is key. Learning where the hotspots are; how different ways of lacing lead to more or less rubbing; and how to strap your feet so that blisters don’t form. Still – it’s not going to be easy!

Leave a Reply

